Reasons Why I Read

Image

I Read…

because it helps me forget my fear: of growing old, of the possibility of being alone, of being forgotten, of dying

I Read…

because it transports me to some places I cannot reach in real life, without necessary leaving  my chair or my bed

I Read…

because I want to write

I Read…

because books help me forget my rants through dragon-slaying,  defeating a wicked fairy or flying with Peter Pan

I Read…

because books are constant companion that never complains when I feel everybody else  have left me

I Read…

because it makes me live lives at a time

I Read…

books give me unsolicited advice, when it is what I needed the most

I Read…

because books make me feel loved and in love, when in fact my own romantic life is close to misfortune

I Read…

because it makes me see life at different points of view, which is a necessary ingredient  for me to grow up and be mature

I Read…

because it helps me understand others by opening my narrow mind

I Read…

to understand myself. Books tell me who I am, before I even admit it to myself.

I Read…

because book teaches me to keep believing in my dream and that dreams do come true

I Read…

because it gives me hope.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

HOW ABOUT YOU?WHAT ARE YOUR REASONS FOR READING?


4 thoughts on “Reasons Why I Read

  1. “because it makes me see life at different points of view, which is a necessary ingredient for me to grow up and be mature”

    “because books make me feel loved and in love, when in fact my own romantic life is close to misfortune”

    “to understand myself. Books tell me who I am, before I even admit it to myself.”
    🙂 hello, Irene… this is one of my faves, among your posts… at may nagpalit ng theme. luminaw…🙂

Leave a Reply

