150 Words for Marsh

tumblr_l6goowyOhP1qbpwzeo1_500

Nothing is permanent in life.  Even love fades like the way our eyesight might fail us someday or the way the waves wash out the print in the sands.

When you say what you feel will last forever I was afraid to tell you I didn’t believe you. That I am expecting this too shall pass like any other of your passing fancy – you had girlfriends, I had loved none – but I kept my mouth shut because I don’t want you walking away. I don’t want you giving up on my pessimism.  I want you by my side like forever but forever is just a word invented by hopeless romantics and I am not one of them to believe in such. So instead of saying forever, can I simply say will you stay a little longer? When I say a little longer please do know I mean of a lifetime.


Leave a Reply

